Wednesday, February 23, 2011

Thank you, Library Journal!

"A delightful new series"! Woohoo!

Library Journal

Berkshires pet psychic Pru Marlowe finds her highest-paying client dead in his living room with his throat torn out. The prime suspect is the victim's blood-covered pit bull, Lily. Trying to save Lily places Pru squarely on the path to danger. VERDICT Simon, author of the Theda Krakow (Probable Claws) and Dulcie Schwartz series (Grey Matters), launches a delightful new pet series that will appeal to fans of Shirley Rousseau Murphy and Rita Mae Brown.

Monday, February 14, 2011

Wow, thank you, Robin Agnew

"[C]risp writing and polished plot are a pleasure from start to finish." – Robin Agnew on Dogs Don't Lie.

Can a book with a cat be taken seriously? (Answer: yes).

"While I often am approached by writers wanting to send me ARCs and have me read, possibly review them, and certainly try to sell them, it’s not often that I say “yes,” send the ARC, and less often when I actually read and enjoy them. However, such was the charm and erudition of author Clea Simon (who I hadn’t heard of, despite the fact that she had nine books to her credit) that I agreed to an ARC. ..." read more here.

Robin Agnew is the owner of the marvelous indie, Aunt Agatha's Mystery Books, in Ann Arbor, MI. This is from the blog "Hey, There's a Dead Guy in My Living Room."